Governing Body

The Prior Park Educational Trust (PPET) is overseen by an experienced Body of Governors chaired by Mr A M H King. The Governors draw upon a broad range of qualifications relevant to their role in managing the four Prior Park Educational Trust schools. The Governors include former pupils, current or former parents, past secondary or primary Headteachers, law experts, successful business people, audit and tax experts and senior military officers.

The full Governing Body meets once every term and is supported by a Finance and General Purposes Committee that handles the day to day business. Each Headmaster is supported and guided by an Advisory Committee including a Governor with experience in the role. In addition, a Risk Management Sub-Committee focuses on this vital function and an Audit Committee is formed to review the annual assessment of the Trust’s finances and management.


His Eminence Cardinal C Murphy-O’Connor, STL, PhL


Miss J Bisgood, CBE
Mr C J B Davy, CB 
Mr D R Hayes
The Rt Rev D R Lang BA, Bishop of Clifton
Sister J Livesey CJ, MA
Mr F J F Lyons KSG
Sir Cameron Mackintosh
The Rt Hon the Lord Patten of Barnes CH, PC
The Rev Monsignor Canon R J Twomey VF
Commodore C B York, FCMI, Royal Navy

Governing Body

Mr A M H King (Chair of Governors)
Mr A Bury MBA, BSc (Hons)
Mr S Eliot MA (Cantab)
Mrs N Freeman BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
Mr J Garcia BA (Hons), PGDL (BVC)
Dr J Haworth MBS, MSc
Mr J Jarvis LLB Hons, BVC, Barrister at Law
Mrs A Lloyd MA(Ed), Cert Ed, LGSM
Mr P S J O’Donoghue MA, FCA 
Mrs N Pearson BA (Hons), PGCE
Rear Admiral N J Raby OBE, MSC
Mrs M Rae MSc PH, Dip Ed, FFPH, FRIPH 
Ms A Shepherd MBE, BA (Hons)
Mr J Shinkwin MA (Oxon), PGCE 
Mrs J Singleton BA Hons, Dip TEFL
Mr P Vaughan Fowler BA (Hons)
Mr J Webster BA, BArch, MCD, RIBA, MRTP